Catching up with D. Fischer!

Bestselling and award-winning author D. Fischer is a mother of two very busy boys, a wife to a wonderful husband, and an owner of two sock-loving German Shorthair Pointers. They also have a cat named Geralt, but since Geralt adopted them and not the other way around, the cat is more of a tenant who occasionally purr-purrs for his rent, if he's not too busy murdering nerf darts.

Together, these misfits live in Orange City, Iowa.


When D. Fischer isn't chasing after her children, she spends her time typing like a mad woman while consuming vast amounts of caffeine. Sometimes, if her husband can manage to remind her of the real world outside her office window, they hike!


Known for the darker side of imagination, she enjoys freeing her creativity through worlds that don't exist, no matter how much we wish they did.



Right now, D has 'Woe of Shadows' out for FREE. Yes, free! You should definitely check it out!


No shadow fears the dark. Not even their queen.


From award-winning author D. Fischer, arrives the highly anticipated Heavy Lies the Crown, a series for fans of Throne of Glass, The Red Queen, and The Cruel Prince.


On any normal night, Amala Ashcroft, Queen of the Shadow People, would feel honored by a God’s presence. But Fate, one of the four Divine Gods, does not visit for pleasantries. He visits to save his realm, his creations, and his legacy.


Amala has no choice. She can feel the darkness rising in the realm and knows her people will be the first to fall. To save her kingdom, she allows Fate to bless her unborn daughter with his unimaginable magical gifts, so that someday, she can stand against the darkness.


The Woe of Shadows is the prequel of Heavy Lies the Crown, a series based in the world of D. Fischer’s Divinus Kingdom. Divinus Kingdom is interconnecting novels that branch one series to the next.


Get it here!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3vv1BRf

Universal: https://books2read.com/u/m2RWEr

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53923448-the-woe-of-shadows


Author Links:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3j7Gj5Y

Website: www.dfischerauthor.com

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dfischerauthor/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dfischerauthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Dfischerreadersgroup/

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/d-fischer

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DFischerAuthor

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All